Search
  • Ameco

SARS-CoV-2 is Evolving

Updated: Nov 11, 2021

What is the impact of variants on vaccines and laboratory testing?


SARS-CoV-2 variants have been with us since the dawn of the pandemic, but only recently has their impact on disease and immunity been broadly recognized. Variants of concern, such as Delta, are particularly troubling as they can harbour characteristics, such as increased infectiousness or resistance to neutralizing antibodies, that can facilitate transmission.


This webinar will discuss potential consequences of SARS-CoV-2 mutations and variants on vaccination status and laboratory testing with a focus on serology and real-time PCR assays.


Speaker: Dr. Katherine Soreng, PhD

Global Director, Clinical Education for Laboratory Diagnostics, Siemens Healthineers


Tuesday, November 9, at 17:00 CET / 16:00 GMT / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST


https://www.siemens-healthineers.com/molecular-diagnostics/webinars/sars-cov-2-variants-impact-on-vaccines-and-laboratory-testing?elq_mid=13721&elq_cid=233381